‘Mommy Hero’

August 4, 2009 nickyswife

Every mom needs a ‘Mommy Hero.’  This is another mother who is very skilled at something that you: 1) hope you never have to deal with, but know you will, and 2) does it with little to no complaints. One of mine happens to be my dear friend Jen, who is potty training her son.

Today she found the 1st non-food item in his stool. Curious, I asked what was it and how in the world did she find it. Turns out it was little part from a gumball machine toy…that she found while scraping out the little man’s pants.

Wait…Whaaaa????

Yes. She was scraping out his pants. And this, dearest reader, is why she is my Mommy Hero. You see, I don’t have the stomach to deal with bleeding mosquito bites, much less scrape poop from my daughter’s pants. There are many other reasons why she’s my Mommy Hero, but this new reason is by far the best, I think. Her spreadsheet-making, sprouting everything, Zen-mom approach is nothing compared to dealing with poopy pants (I know, I know…spreadsheets and Zen are pretty opposite of each other, but she makes it work).  I used to wish to be like her, but I’m happy having her as a friend, Mommy Hero, and, at times, mentor.

So Jen, if you’re reading this, you’re a ROCK STAR!

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

One Comment Add your own

  • 1. Jen "Scrape the Poo from your pants" Solis  |  August 4, 2009 at 2:52 pm

    That’s what I’m talking about. I am sure it won’t be the last surprising thing to be in his poop.


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

Blogroll

Meta

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

 
